Saturday, December 10, 2005

2006 Football World Cup Groups

Thirty-two teams that qualified for the 2006 Football World Cup Finals in Germany were on Friday drawn into eight groups.

Group A
Germany, Costa Rica, Poland, Equador

Group B
England, Paraguay, Sweden, Trinidad and Tobago

Group C
Argentina, Ivory Coast, Serbia and Montenegro, Holland

Group D
Mexico, Iran, Angola, Portugal

Group E
Italy, Ghana, USA, Czech Republic

Group F
Brazil, Croatia, Australia, Japan

Group G
France, Switzerland, Korea, Togo

Group H
Spain, Ukraine, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia

No comments: